The entire script of, Journey 2: The Mysterious Island

[ Go to bottom  |  Go to latest post  |  Subscribe to this topic  |  Latest posts first ]

chrisabidrea
Admin

20, female

The entire script of, Journey 2: The Mysterious Island

from chrisabidrea on 03/13/2020 07:41 AM

WOOOO!! THIS REALLY HELPS ESTABLISH MY CHARACTER AS A SELF-SERIOUS SCIENCE GEEK!

Damnit, Josh! You're lucky they're not pressing charges after you - what did he do, officer?

He broke into a satellite research facility.

Wait, seriously? You scrambled all cars for a high-speed pursuit of some teenager who snuck into a lab at night?

We get so fucking bored around here, I swear to God.

I needed the satellite to hear this encoded radio message from my grandfather.

Encoded? Give me a look, I used to be a professional code breaker.

Shut up. Now, let's see... Thirty seconds and two hundred insane intuitive leaps later:

All right, so it's telling us the location of The Mysterious Island is hidden in the book, as well as the books Treasure Island and Gulliver's Travels.

Which makes sense because they all had an island in them!

There were like seven islands in Gulliver's-

Yes, the one with the tiny people, and none others, everybody knows that.

Okay, each book contains a map. And if you sort of smush them all together, and squint real hard, they look a bit like one single island.

Or a starfish.

According the these coordinates, it's off the coast of Palau. Hey, can I ditch school to go on some crazy spur-of-the-moment trip to Palau on your dime?

Sure thing buddy, but obviously not unaccompanied.

WHAT?! YOU SUCK! I HATE YOU!

Wow. You're quite the ungrateful little shit, aren't you?

Hi there, I'm Luis. I'm a cowardly, stupid lickspittle with no dignity who never shuts up.

Again?

It's a bitch of a typecasting job, I know. Later in this movie my character gets literally shat on. SHAT. ON.